Books to Watch For: August 7 – October 23

This fall will be one of the most epic times for book releases that we will see for a while. I’ve chosen a few books that I am looking forward to to talk about, so here goes!

1) Time Untime by Sherrilyn Kenyon
August 7, 2012

This book is the twenty-second book in Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark Hunter series, and I have read them all. Filled with Greek Mythology, Vampires, Demons, and soul suckers, it’s got a little bit of something for everyone. Not to mention each book focuses on a new romance while using aforementioned characters and introducing new ones. Sherrilyn Kenyon has a very distinct, descriptive, and imaginative writing style that I’ve never been able to resist.

Time Untime

The Mayans aren’t the only ones with a 2012 prophecy…

Long before recorded history, there was a warrior so feared that everyone trembled before his wrath. Only a brutal betrayal by the one closest to him could defeat him. But not even death was the end of a man so strong.

The Time Untime approaches…

Kateri Avani has been plagued her entire life with dreams she doesn’t understand. Images of places she’s never been and of a man she’s never seen. Her quest for answers has driven her to Las Vegas where she hopes to finally silence the demons in her mind.

What she never anticipates is coming face to face with the warrior who has haunted her her entire life.

Ren Waya came back from the dead to keep the prophecy he began from coming true and ending the world. For thousands of years, he has fought the same evil that once possessed him. But now that evil has brought back the one person he can’t fight. The one person who once held the most sacred part of him.

His heart.

But if he doesn’t kill Kateri, the deadliest of evils will reemerge and destroy everyone else on the planet. It was a sacrifice he made once.

Will he be able to make it again?

2) The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan
October 2, 2012

The Mark of Athena is the third book in Rick Riordan’s “Heroes of Olympus” series. For fans of Percy Jackson, I definitely recommend these books. Percy Jackson and Annabeth both make appearances in the story, and the first two were epically amazing. I don’t doubt this one will be any different.

The Mark of Athena
In The Son of Neptune, Percy, Hazel, and Frank met in Camp Jupiter, the Roman equivalent of Camp Halfblood, and traveled to the land beyond the gods to complete a dangerous quest. The third book in the Heroes of Olympus series will unite them with Jason, Piper, and Leo. But they number only six–who will complete the Prophecy of Seven?
The Greek and Roman demigods will have to cooperate in order to defeat the giants released by the Earth Mother, Gaea. Then they will have to sail together to the ancient land to find the Doors of Death. What exactly are the Doors of Death? Much of the prophesy remains a mystery. . . . With old friends and new friends joining forces, a marvelous ship, fearsome foes, and an exotic setting, The Mark of Athena promises to be another unforgettable adventure by master storyteller Rick Riordan.

3) Hidden by P.C Cast
October 16, 2012

Oh, The House of Night… I started this series loving it and eating up every book that came out. Now I am halfway through Destined and Hidden is about to release. I mean, is nine books not enough?  I feel like this plot has been stretched as far as it can reach, and I am ready for it to be over. Here’s the vague summary that’s been released for Book 10.

Neferet’s true nature has been revealed to the Vampyre High Council, so Zoey and the gang might finally get some help in defending themselves and their beloved school against a gathering evil that grows stronger every day. And they’ll need it, because Neferet’s not going down without a fight. Chaos reigns at the House of Night.

4) Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick
October 23, 2012

Finale is the fourth and final book in the Hush, Hush saga. This is probably my second most anticipated book for the end of the year. The Hush, Hush sags is about a girl named Nora and a fallen angel named Patch and all of the craziness that comes up in their lives. There are massive secrets, massive fights, massive hormones and so much more to make this series the epic adventure that it is. I declare it a Must-Read for anyone who love great books, no matter the genres. But if you love angel fiction, definitely pick this one up!

Finale

Fates unfurl in the gripping conclusion to the “New York Times” bestselling Hush, Hush saga.Nora is more certain than ever that she is in love with Patch. Fallen Angel or no, he is the one for her. Her heritage and destiny may mean that they will always be enemies, but there is no turning her back on him. And yet their biggest challenge lies ahead. Can their love survive a seemingly insurmountable divide? The lines are drawn, but it’s unclear which sides have been taken. And in the end, will there be enough trust left to rebuild what has been broken?

5) The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
October 23, 2012

This is, by far, the book I am MOST looking forward to this fall. I read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer in early February thinking it was a stand alone novel, only to reach the end with a “End of Volume One” staring me in the face. And so the Mara Dyer epidemic was born.

Mara Dyer is a very, very different look at the paranormal world. One that starts off not sounding paranormal at all and has you screaming for more by the last sentence. And now, in October, fans can finally get what they’ve been screaming about since this book released last year.

The Evolution of Mara Dyer

The truth about Mara Dyer’s dangerous and mysterious abilities continues to unravel in this gripping sequel to the thrilling “The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer.” One week after Mara walked into a police station in Miami at the close of “The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer,” she has been committed to psychiatric treatment for what her parents believe was a mental breakdown. But what seems like a hallucination to everyone else is a chilling reality for Mara. Someone from her past has discovered her strange, deeply disturbing secret and that someone wants her to pay. But when no one believes the truth, Mara is totally helpless. The only person on her side is Noah Shaw, as sexy and handsome as he is loyal and cunning. Noah is the only person who can help Mara–as long as he doesn’t get himself killed in the process.

That’s all the books I have for now, friends and fans. Keep your eyes open for more release look out soon! And, as always, happy reading!

Jami Montgomery

Advertisements
Categories: Books to Watch For | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Books to Watch For: August 7 – October 23

  1. Meredith

    I read Mara Dyer last fall and was totally addicted to it, but it also frustrated me horribly. And yet, I’m 200% going to be reading the sequel, hahah.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: